Congratulations Dr. Murray Krahn!

Dr. Murray Krahn, MD, MSc, FRCPC is the 2019 recipient of the Society for Medical Decision Making Career Achievement Award. The award recognizes distinguished senior investigators who've made significant contributions to the field and acknowledges seminal work in medical decision making. Dr. Krahn was also a recipient of the SMDM Award for Distinguished Service in 2018. The SMDM Award for Distinguished Service recognizes exceptional efforts in support of the Society.

Dr. Karen Chung and Stephen Mac received a CIHR Graduate Scholarship Supplement award. Congratulations!

Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR) offered Karen Chung, BHSc (Hon), MD, MSc (student) and Stephen Mac, BSc, MBiotech, PhD (Candidate) a Canada Graduate Scholarships - Michael Smith Foreign Study Supplements (CGS-MSFSS) award to continue their research in conjunction with international partners.

CIHR grant awarded to THETA's project on the burden of Hep C among First Nations in Ontario. Congratulations!!!

THETA team and the collaborating partners from ICES, Ontario First Nations HIV Aids Education Circle (OFNHAEC), Public Health Ontario, University Health Network, University of Toronto, University of Waterloo, St. Michaels Hospital and the Department of Indigenous Services Canada, have been awarded a three year project grant from the Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR).
The core idea for this project and the collaborative relationship with the OFNHAEC has been formulated in part as a result of the work and research interests of Andrew Mendlowitz, PhD(c)